Life just got better.
hancock relocation logo

Senator Wicker visits Hancock County to Recognize Area Teachers

U. S. Senator Roger Wicker met with Hancock County School Superintendent Alan Dedeaux and Mississippi State Senator Philip Moran today to recognize the School District’s Teachers of the Year during a luncheon at the Hancock County Career-Technical School. Students from three area High Schools: Hancock High, Bay High and Pass High were busy all week preparing a spectacular luncheon for the event. This effort is part of the school’s culinary arts program. Congratulations to the teachers who were recognized today. Debbie Hester was recognized as Teacher of the Year for Hancock County and West Hancock Elementary. Other teachers recognized include: Jeremy Turcotte, Hancock High School; Michael Gaudin, Hancock County Career-Tech; Angelica Dawsey, Hancock Middle; Cindy Ladner, East Hancock; Rebecca Carver, Hancock North Central; and, Debbie Johnson, South Hancock. Dr. Stacey Lee was recognized as Administrator of the Year. “This is the kind of school district that makes you proud,” said Senator Wicker.

About the Author